Links

TAKE A BOW!

If you have enjoyed our music  and would like to support us in our  efforts to promote good music  and the arts to all in our community, you  may be interested in  the following which CCO are very glad to  promote because the arts are part of what we are!  Week in, week out across the county, there are concerts, performances, screenings, readings and cultural events.  Not a month goes by without a performance, a book, an exhibition or a film adding to our reputation as a county of exceptional creative experience.  So, at the end of your next inspirational encounter with the arts, don’t forget the role you played and take a bow yourself,  we all need an audience,  Thank You!

SPONSORS – 2014 and 2015

Wrights of Frinton Ltd – Butchers – Connaught Avenue, Frinton on Sea

Wrights of Frinton – Delicatessen – Connaught Avenue, Frinton on Sea

ORGANISATIONS

Rotary Club of Manningtreehttp://www.manningtreerotary.org.uk

Clacton Choral Society http://www.clacton-choral-society.org.uk

Dovercourt  Choral Society http://www.dovercourtchoralsociety.org.uk

Mad  About Theatre http://www.madabouttheatrecompany.com

University  of Essex Choir http://www.essex.ac.uk/arts/choir

Harwich  Festival http://www.harwichfestival.co.uk

Suffolk Concert  Band http://www.suffolkconcertband.org.uk

Harwich Royal  British Legion Brass Band http://www.harwichrblbrassband.co.uk

Community Voluntary Services Tendring  http://www.cvstendring.org.uk

Clacton Sings http://www.clactonsings.co.uk

PLAYERS & FRIENDS

Tracey  Keeley (formerly Simmons)  http://www.traceykeeley.com

Jess Barton http://www.jessbarton.co.uk

Clacton Sings http://www.clactonsings.co.uk

Tessa Collitt https://myspace.com/tessacollitt

Julie Harmer & Alan Gray http://www.serenataduo.co.uk

Funky Voices Choir http://www.funkyvoices.co.uk

John Scott Cobb composer  http://www.johnscottcobb.co.uk

The Cavender Singers http://www.cavendersingers.com

Allen Warrender http://www.warrender.webs.com  

Kate Ellis  http://www.kateelliscello.com

Sweeting Swing Band  sweeting swingband.co.uk

Advertisements

2 comments on “Links

  1. Dear sir/madam
    I play in the Worthing Philharmonic orchestra and we are currently rehearsing the Shostakovich piano concerto No 2, which I see you played recently.
    Inside the side drum part are 2 percussion parts for the Grand March from Aida which belong to the clacton concert orchestra!
    If you would like them back please let me have an address to send them to.
    yours
    Neil Allen

  2. Coleg Harlech (WEA) Adult Orchestral Summer School 2011

    Hi,

    It’s that time of year again when I send out my regular email.

    Please would you pass on details of our Adult Orchestral Summer School.
    This years’ course will take place 30th July – 6th August.
    We would particularly like to hear from Clarinet players (ideally with full doubling facility).
    I would be grateful if you pass on this information to your members,
    full details can be found by following the link below:

    http://www.harlech.ac.uk/en/residential/Harlech-Orchestral-Summer-School-course.php?id=1128

    Thank You

    Huw.

    **********************************************************************************
    Huw Hughes
    Deputy Director/Librarian
    Coleg Harlech WEA Adult Orchestral Summer School 2011
    h.b.hughes@mmu.ac.uk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s